Monitoring behind login

Testomato can monitor pages behind login (password protected areas of your website). If you entrust us with your credentials (password + login) we will automatically login before each check is performed. Checks are run in a separate session that logs you in using credentials you configure in a login form.

Warning

We have to store your credential (password + login) unencrypted. While we will do everything to ensure your safety, please be extra careful.

Follow these security tips:

  • Use a testing account just for Testomato
  • Don’t use the same password you are using for your admin account
  • Use a restricted user account, not an admin account
  • Use a strong, long password and change passwords once in a while
  • Use HTTPS certificates (they are available free of charge)
  • Do not hesitate to contact us (support@testomato.com) if you notice any suspicious behavior.

Monitoring behind login allows you to check:

  • System administration
  • Applications behind a login page
  • Membership areas
  • Etc.

Create password-protected group

  1. Click on the project you’d like to view.
  2. Scroll down and click on the Start monitoring behind login button.
Start monitoring begind login
  1. Enter the URL of the page that contains the login form and click Submit.
Enter login page
  1. Find the login form and click Select.
Chose login form
  1. Name your group and enter the login credentials. You can verify your credentials using the Verify credentials button at the bottom of the page.
Enter credentials

All done! Your password-protected group is ready for you to add some new checks.

Edit credentials

  1. Click on the project you’d like to view.
  2. Scroll down to the password-protected group you’d like to manage.
  3. Click the lock icon next to your password-protected area’s name.
Edit credentials
  1. Fill in the new credentials you’d like to have sent to your form.
Enter new credentials

Delete password-protected group

  1. Click on the project you’d like to view.
  2. Scroll down to the password-protected group you’d like to delete.
  3. Click the trash icon next to the right of your password protected area’s name.
Delete group
  1. Click OK to confirm.